Board of Directors - 2018

Frank Carpenter.png


Richard Otteson is a senior level manager, most recently leading AIG/United Guaranty’s Infrastructure and Operations division.  Prior to United Guaranty, he led Information Technology needs spanning multiple departments for First Citizens Bank and Branch Banking and Trust.  He’s focused on ensuring technology and process meets business needs of its employees and customers, today and tomorrow.

Past President

Frank Carpenter has been a member of RTP-AITP since 2000 and has held several positions on the RTP-AITP Board of Directors.

He has been a Systems Analyst at UNC Rex Healthcare for five years. He has been in the IT  Healthcare industry for 28 years.


Region 18 Director

Brad Moses

Brad has been a member of AITP for 30+ years, serving in leadership positions at the National, Regional and local Chapter levels. In addition to being our Chapter’s Region Director he’s currently the 2017 President for Region 18.

He’s a co-founder and CEO at Global Professional Solutions, Inc. (GPS). Over 30 years experience in Information Technology and Engineering.

Michael Wayne.png

1st Vice President

Michael Wayne

2nd generation entrepreneur, Co-Founder & VP of Business Development at Qualia Networks, Founder of LinkedIn VC & Entrepreneur matchmaking project Coffee Shop Connectivity.

Robert Rice.png

2nd Vice President

Robert Rice

25+ year serial entrepreneur and veteran industry pioneer in augmented and virtual reality. Author, speaker, tech evangelist, and startup adviser.

Robert is a passionate innovator and evangelist for advancing the state-of-the-art of interactive technologies.

Founder of Transmira, Inc.



Michael Lewallen

Michael is a graduate student at NC State University in the Masters of Science in Computer Networks program.  His area of study focuses on Information Security and Internet of Things devices.  He is also currently working as a smart phone activations and support specialist for a major retailer.  Michael assists the RTP AITP chapter with taking board meeting minutes and supporting chapter events.



Richard Little

Richard Little is a senior level IT manager, most recently serving as the IT Operations Manager at the National Institute of Health’s National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) campus in the Research Triangle Park.  Prior to working with NIEHS, Richard was the Deputy Chief Information Officer for the North Carolina Judicial Department.

Kate Lewis.png

Membership Director

Kate Lewis

Kate is the Director of Consulting Services with HireNetworks.  She has spent the past 11 years in Raleigh working in the IT staffing industry. Kate is an active networker, who builds strategic partnerships to help growing companies solve their business challenges with the right resources.

David Fish.png

Communications Director

David Fish

After three decades in the IT industry in both California and North Carolina,  David retired from Fidelity Investments.  He is a graduate of UNC – Chapel Hill and a Past President of the RTP AITP chapter.


Social Media Director

Jerome Savage

Jerome is a Team-Lead for a Solution Architect group at Fujitsu.

He has served in IT positions within several RTP companies over the past 20 years after graduating locally from N.C. State’s Engineering & Computer Science college.


Student Director

Cameron Neal

Cameron graduated with a B.A. in Political Science from North Carolina State University in 2008.  After graduation, he spent some time backpacking through the Middle East before enlisting in the Army. Cameron served in the Special Operations Community as a Psychological Operations Sergeant for four years, including two combat deployments. After leaving active duty, he received his J.D. from the University of North Carolina School of Law and LL.M. in Law and Entrepreneurship from Duke University School of Law.


Management Advisory Council (MAC)

Bruce Anderson, Managing Principal, Andiaz Group, LLC

Nasrin Azari, Founder and CEO

Snehit Cherian, Sr. Director Product Development, LexisNexis

Lee Clark-Sellars, Chief Innovation Officer, PlyGem

Charles Dail, First Citizens

Tracy Doaks, Deputy CIO, State of NC

Mark Dronzek, Former CIO

Jim Duffy, Founder and President, TakeNote Technologies

Jerry Fralick, Chief Cyber Security Officer, Think Business Group, Lenovo

Raju Gadiraju, US IT Director

Umesh Manathkar, CIO, Cree

Brad Moses, Past President, RTP-AITP

Pradeep Palreddy, CEO, Keshav Consulting

Mark Paxton, Former CIO, NC Department of Motor Vehicles

Theresa Payton, Former White House CIO

Kevin Smith, CIO, PlyGem